School of Communication Faculty

Faculty in the departments of Communication Studies and Mass Communication established the School of Communication in July 2019 within the College of Arts & Humanities. 

If you have any questions or would like to know more about the School, please send us an email at schoolofcomm@mnsu.edu.  

If you are a looking to talk to someone in person, feel free to contact Dr. Sachi Sekimoto or Dr. Rachael Hanel:

Dawn M. Armfield, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | English | Technical Communication | School of Communication

Address: 201H Armstrong Hall (AH 201H)
Phone: (507) 389-5511
Email: dawn.armfield@mnsu.edu

Abigail Bakke, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | English | Technical Communication | School of Communication

Address: 307H Armstrong Hall (AH 307H)
Phone: (507) 389-1035
Email: abigail.bakke@mnsu.edu

Christopher Brown, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 226 Armstrong Hall (AH 226)
Phone: (507) 389-1713
Email: christopher.brown@mnsu.edu

Katie Brunner, M.F.A.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 207A Armstrong Hall (AH 207A)
Phone: (507) 389-5536
Email: katie.brunner@mnsu.edu

Brad Coulter, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 112 Nelson Hall (NH 112)
Phone: (507) 389-5212
Email: bradley.coulter@mnsu.edu

Daniel Cronn-Mills, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 207C Armstrong Hall (AH 207C)
Phone: (507) 389-6160
Email: dan.cronn-mills@mnsu.edu

Kristen Cvancara, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 230 Armstrong Hall (AH 230)
Phone: (507) 389-5538
Email: kristen.cvancara@mnsu.edu

James Dimock, M.F.A.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 312B Armstrong Hall (AH 312B)
Phone: (507) 389-5533
Email: james.dimock@mnsu.edu

Alisa Eimen, PhD

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 114 Nelson Hall (NH 114)
Phone: (507) 389-2886
Email: alisa.eimen@mnsu.edu

David Engen, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 307C Armstrong Hall (AH 307C)
Phone: (507) 389-5537
Email: david.engen@mnsu.edu

Kevin Dover, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | English | Technical Communication | School of Communication

Curt Germundson, PhD

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 116 Nelson Hall (NH 116)
Phone: (507) 389-5483
Email: curt.germundson@mnsu.edu

Rachael Hanel, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Mass Communication | School of Communication

Address: 125 Nelson Hall (NH 125)
Phone: (507) 389-1247
Email: rachael.hanel@mnsu.edu

Laura Jacobi, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 88D Memorial Library (ML 88D)
Phone: 507-389-5302
Email: laura.jacobi@mnsu.edu

Anne Kerber, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: Normandale Partnership Center - P0827
Phone: (507) 389-1407
Email: anne.kerber@mnsu.edu

Mika Laidlaw, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 147 Nelson Hall (NH 147)
Phone: (507) 389-1609
Email: mika.laidlaw@mnsu.edu

Amy Lauters, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Mass Communication | School of Communication

Address: 126 Nelson Hall (NH 126)
Phone: (507) 389-5523
Email: amy.lauters@mnsu.edu

Charles Lewis, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Mass Communication | School of Communication

Address: 131 Nelson Hall (NH 131)
Phone: (507) 389-5524
Email: charles.lewis@mnsu.edu

Heather McIntosh, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Mass Communication | School of Communication

Address: 127 Nelson Hall (NH 127)
Phone: (507) 389-5522
Email: heather.mcintosh@mnsu.edu

Liz Miller, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 120 Nelson Hall (NH 120)
Phone: (507) 389-5431
Email: liz.miller@mnsu.edu

Roland Nord, D.A.

College of Arts and Humanities | English | Technical Communication | School of Communication

Address: 229E Armstrong Hall (AH 229E)
Phone: (507) 389-5402
Email: roland.nord@mnsu.edu

Deepa Oommen, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 201R Armstrong Hall (AH 201R)
Phone: (507) 389-2367
Email: deepa.oommen@mnsu.edu

Areca Roe, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 121 Nelson Hall (NH 121)
Phone: (507) 389-5214
Email: areca.roe@mnsu.edu

Justin Rudnick, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 207C Armstrong Hall (AH 207C)
Phone: (507) 389-5534
Email: justin.rudnick@mnsu.edu

Emily Sauter, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 307A Armstrong Hall (AH 307A)
Phone: (507) 389-6411
Email: emily.sauter@mnsu.edu

Ellen Schofield, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 115 Nelson Hall (NH 115)
Phone: (507) 389-1272
Email: ellen.schofield@mnsu.edu

Sachi Sekimoto, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 230 Armstrong Hall (AH 230)
Phone: (507) 389-2510
Email: sachi.sekimoto@mnsu.edu

Todd Shanafelt, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 146 Nelson Hall (NH 146)
Phone: (507) 389-5217
Email: todd.shanafelt@mnsu.edu

Pocket Toscani, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 151 Nelson Hall (NH 151)
Phone: (507) 389-1616
Email: amy.toscani@mnsu.edu

Kristi Treinen, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 307B Armstrong Hall (AH 307B)
Phone: (507) 389-5535
Email: kristi.treinen@mnsu.edu

Jen Tiernan, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Mass Communication | School of Communication

Address: 129 Nelson Hall (NH 129)
Phone: (507) 389-3299
Email: jen.tiernan@mnsu.edu

Jennifer Veltsos, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | English | Technical Communication | School of Communication

Address: 315 Wigley Administration Building (WA 315)
Phone: (507) 389-1333
Email: jennifer.veltsos@mnsu.edu

Gina Wenger, PhD

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 136 Nelson Hall (NH 136)
Phone: (507) 389-5484
Email: gina.wenger@mnsu.edu

Gwen Westerman, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | English | Humanities | English Literature & English Studies | Technical Communication | School of Communication

Address: 229F Armstrong Hall (AH 229F)
Phone: (507) 389-5508
Email: gwen.westerman@mnsu.edu

Leah White, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Humanities | Communication Studies | School of Communication

Address: 265 Morris Hall (MH 265)
Phone: (507) 389-5703
Email: leah.white@mnsu.edu

Matt Willemsen, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 118 Nelson Hall (NH 118)
Phone: (507) 389-5426
Email: matthew.willemsen@mnsu.edu

Josh Winkler, MFA

College of Arts and Humanities | Art & Design | School of Communication

Address: 113 Nelson Hall (NH 113)
Phone: (507) 389-5216
Email: joshua.winkler@mnsu.edu