Nonprofit Leadership

113 Armstrong Hall
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Mankato, Minnesota 56001 USA
Phone: 507-389-5215 | Contact Us

Department Chair | Director of Nonprofit Leadership Program:
 

Other Faculty
The Nonprofit Leadership program is an interdisciplinary program that includes courses taught by faculty from five different departments, including Sociology and Corrections, Social Work, Gender and Women’s Studies, Urban and Regional Studies, Recreation Parks and Leisure Services, as well as the Nonprofit Leadership program faculty.

NPL also has community faculty who are practitioners in the field with academic credentials that complement the program. Community faculty have included executive directors, directors of development, and other managers in nonprofit organizations, an approach that supports our priority to teach both theory and practice.

 

Address: 113H Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5215
Email: kristi.rendahl@mnsu.edu

David Beimers, Associate Professor of Social Work

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Social Work

Address: 358B Trafton Center North
Phone: 507-389-6190
Email: david.beimers@mnsu.edu

Brooke Burk, Assistant Professor of Recreation Parks and Leisure Services

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Recreation, Parks, and Leisure Services

Address: 209 Highland North
Phone: (507)-389-5930
Email: brooke.burk@mnsu.edu

Russell Fricano, Assistant Professor of Urban Planning

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Urban and Regional Studies Institute

Address: 106D Morris Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1540
Email: russell.fricano@mnsu.edu

Rachelle Fuller, Assistant Professor of Recreation Parks and Leisure Services

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Recreation, Parks, and Leisure Services

Address: 211 Highland North
Phone: (507)-389-2364
Email: rachelle.fuller@mnsu.edu

Carol L. Glasser, Associate Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Sociology

Address: 113O Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1345
Email: carol.glasser@mnsu.edu

Saiful Islam, Assistant Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Sociology

Address: 113T Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5613
Email: saiful.islam@mnsu.edu

Kristi Montandon, Assistant Professor of Recreation Parks and Leisure Services

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Recreation, Parks, and Leisure Services

Address: 210 Highland North
Phone: (507)-389-5320
Email: kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu

Miriam Porter, Professor of Urban and Regional Studies

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Urban and Regional Studies Institute

Address: 104 Morris Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5032
Email: miriam.porter@mnsu.edu