History

110B Armstrong Hall
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Mankato, Minnesota 56001 USA
Phone: 507-389-1618 | Contact Us

Department Chair | Tao Peng, Ph.D.

View Teaching  Assistants | View Emeriti Faculty

Tao Peng, Associate Professor | Department Chair

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 110F Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1611
Email: tao.peng@mnsu.edu

Justin Biel, Associate Professor | Undergraduate Coordinator

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 221M Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-5301
Email: justin.biel@mnsu.edu

Angela Jill Cooley, Associate Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 221K Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-1248
Email: angela.cooley@mnsu.edu

Christopher Corley, Professor | Dean of Library & Learning

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: Memorial Library 3104
Phone: 507-389-5953
Email: christopher.corley@mnsu.edu

Address: 110D Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5315
Email: jameel.haque@mnsu.edu

Lori Ann Lahlum, Professor | Graduate Coordinator

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 221N Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-6334
Email: lori.lahlum@mnsu.edu

Matthew Loayza, Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 111 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-6510
Email: matt.loayza@mnsu.edu

Chad McCutchen, Associate Professor | Latin American Studies Coordinator

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 215S Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-1619
Email: chad.mccutchen@mnsu.edu

Agnes Odinga, Associate Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 221L Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-5314
Email: agnes.odinga@mnsu.edu

Kyle Ward, Professor | Director of Social Studies Education

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History | Social Studies

Address: 110G Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-5718
Email: kyle.ward@mnsu.edu

Christopher Flynn, Assistant Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 110B Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1618
Email: christopher.flynn@mnsu.edu

Adam Gish, Adjunct Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 110B Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1618

Johannes Allert, Adjunct Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 110 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-6307
Email: johannes.allert@mnsu.edu

Malik Baxter-Hunter, Administrative Assistant

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 110 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1618
Email: malik.baxter-hunter.2@mnsu.edu

Steve Potts, Adjunct Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 110 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1618

Jonathan Soucek, Adjunct Professor

College of Humanities and Social Sciences | History

Address: 110 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1611
Email: jonathan.soucek.2@mnsu.edu