College of Humanities & Social Sciences Departments

 

Department of Anthropology And GEOGRAPHY

Office: 206 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2617
Geography Email: geography@mnsu.edu
Anthropology Email: anthropology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Anthropology, Earth Science, Geography
 

Department of Communication and Media

Office:  136 Nelson Hall
Phone:  507-389-6417

Department of Creative Arts

Office:  136 Nelson Hall
Phone: 507-389-6412
Email:  art@mnsu.edu
 

Department of Criminal Justice

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2745
Email: criminaljustice@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Corrections, Criminal JusticePolicing Studies


Department of Economics, Ethnic Studies, & GOVERNMENT

Economics & Ethnic Studies Contacts:
Office: 114 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2969 (Economics), 507-389-2798 (Ethnic Studies)
Email Economics: economics@mnsu.edu
Email Ethnic Studies: ethnic-studies@mnsu.edu 
Areas of Study: Economics, Ethnic Studies
 
Government Contacts:
Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2721
Online: Submit a Question or Comment
 

Department of English

Office:  230 Armstrong Hall
Phone:  507-389-2117
 

Department of History AND Gender Studies

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2077 (GWS), 507-389-1618 (History)
Email Gender & Women's Studies: gws@mnsu.edu
Email History: history@mnsu.edu
 

Department of Performing Arts

Office: 201/202 Performing Arts
Theatre & Dance Contacts: 507-389-1608  |  theatredanceinfo@mnsu.edu 
Music Contacts: 507-389-5867  |  music@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Dance, Music, Theatre Arts
 

Department of Philosophy, Languages, and Cultures

Office:  227 Armstrong Hall
Phone:  507-389-2116

Department of Psychology

Office: 103 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2724
Email: psychology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Psychology


Department of Sociology

Office: 113 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1561
Email: sociology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Aging Studies, Applied Leadership, Nonprofit Leadership, Sociology


School of Communication

Office:  136 Nelson Hall
Phone:  507-389-6417