College of Humanities & Social Sciences Departments

Department of Anthropology

Office: 359 Trafton North
Phone: 507-389-6318
Email: anthropology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: American Indigenous Studies, Anthropology

Department of Art and Design

Office:  136 Nelson Hall
Phone: 507-389-6412
Email:  art@mnsu.edu
 

Department of Communication Studies

Office:  136 Nelson Hall
Phone:  507-389-6417
 

Department of Criminal Justice

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2745
Email: criminaljustice@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Corrections, Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement

Department of Economics

Office: 114 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2969
Email: economics@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Economics

Department of English

Office:  230 Armstrong Hall
Phone:  507-389-2117
 

Department of Ethnic Studies

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2798
Email: ethnic-studies@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Ethnic Studies

Department of Gender & Women's Studies

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2077
Email: gws@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Gender & Women's Studies

Department of Geography

Office: 206 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2617
Email: geography@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Earth Science, Geography

Department of Government

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2745
Online: Submit a Question or Comment
Areas of Study: International Relations, Political Science, Public Administration, Urban & Regional Studies

Department of History

Office: 110B Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1618
Email: history@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: History, Social Studies

Department of Mass Communications

Office:  136 Nelson Hall
Phone: 507-389-6417
 

Department of Music and Entertainment Industries

Office:  202 Performing Arts 
Phone: 507-389-5867
 

Department of Philosophy

Office:  227 Armstrong Hall
Phone:  507-389-2116
 

Department of Psychology

Office: 103 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2724
Email: psychology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Psychology

Department of Sociology

Office: 113 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1561
Email: sociology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Aging Studies, Applied Leadership, Nonprofit Leadership, Sociology

Department of Theatre and Dance

Office:  201 Performing Arts
Phone: 507-389-1608
 

Department of World Languages and Cultures

Office: 227 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2116